Just Stage It Charlotte, NC Home Staging Stagers
 

Kathy Cooke
704-609-0808
Email:

Follow Me on Facebook   LinkedIn   Google Plus   Visit my Pinterest Site!  Follow me on Houzz

Our Mission

At Just-Stage-It, our mission is to help you sell your home for the highest dollar amount in the shortest period of time by maximizing the assets of your home and downplaying any negatives. If you are staging your home for your enjoyment, we can help you achieve that ‘Wow’ factor as well.

You have only one opportunity to make that first and lasting impression.

Proudly serving
Charlotte, NC and surrounding areas

Just-Stage-It Testimonials

Date

Rating Review
     
03/14/15 5/5 starts Kathy helped explain the process from start to finish. Her work is very impressive and there is no question this (is) going to help sale (sell) our house quickly!  Justin F.
10/19/14 5/5 stars Affordable and efficient and so tastefully done! House went under contract to first person who saw it. Thank you! Peggy P. Real Estate Investor
08/28/14 5/5 stars Loved! Loved her!! From the first time I talked we her on the phone she listened to my needs for her company! I spoke to her and she was able to meet with us the following Monday! On Monday two hours later we had furniture moved were it flowed better it looked great! That was her first plan of action and it was done!! We will continue to work on her additional ideals she gave us! What great professionalism!! I look forward to using her in the future for outdoor staging!
Paula M.
07/31/14 5/5 stars Working with Kathy was a great experience! She is very knowledgeable in her field and has great taste! We just moved into a new house a month ago and she helped me place nearly everything I have from the previous home without requiring new purchases! I was very comfortable working with her as she included me in decisions and asked for feedback. Even now a day later, she is still emailing me with ideas she's thinking of! Reasonably priced and worth every bit of it! Very creative and thinks of ways to use everything!!! Thank you, Kathy! Lisa A. Staging to Live
07/30/14 5/5 stars Kathy was clear, punctual and gave me great suggestions! Cate S. Staging Consult to Sell
02/06/14 5/5 stars Kathy gave a quote for her services and though the clients chose to hold off on staging for the moment, her price was competitive; she was quick to respond and extremely professional. I wouldn't hesitate to use her again. Suzanne Fernandez, Realtor, Broker Suzanne F. Realtor, Broker
    Kathy was very accommodating and easy to work with...we are quite pleased and hope it will help sell our house. Nancy R. Vacant Staging

12/07/12

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Denver, NC
Project: Find a Home Organizer Consultant
Comments: Lots of help, hard working, and great at repurposing instead of throwing away. Valuable to my hectic life, to have my home organized.

02/21/12

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Emily W. in Charlotte, NC
Project: Stage or Showcase a Home for Sale
Comments: I would highly recommend Just Stage It. Kathy brings a level of expertise that is so valuable– I couldn't have properly completed my home staging projects without her. You get a lot of bang for your buck with Kathy. We got a LOT done during our 1st 2 sessions, & I look forward to using Kathy again for my next 2 phases. She is very respectful of your time. Kathy starts adding value and making smart suggestions as soon as she walks in the door. She captures everything in a document so you don’t miss any details, and adds a bunch of other resource info and suggestions. She is also very honest and has a quick understanding of your goals. A+++

Your Comments:
Emily is a highly motivated home owner, staging for all areas- her enjoyment and a sale of her home in the future. She also plans to rent out her home for the DNC in Charlotte. Emily made it easy with her great choices in art and fast implementation of suggestions.
 

02/20/12

4.5
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 3.5
 
Review by Carolyn W. in Mooresville, NC
Project: Find a Home Organizer Consultant
Comments: worked on paper mgt. and de-cultering office. Went well with directions on what to do.. Still working on issues and need to set-up paperless system in future.

Your Comments:
Carolyn had a great need for organization and clutter control. Her needs including managing day to day mail, but also to set up systems for all her other responsibilities. She cares for her mother, volunteer work, civic projects and charity work. She is well under way and great fun to work with. I plan to speak at her Senior's Association regarding office organization.
 

11/03/11

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Linda N. in Gastonia, NC
Project: Find a Home Organizer Consultant
Comments: Honestly, the experience change my life. I feel Great and excited to open my closet door. I found so much of my clothes that I lost and I'm so organize now. Feel like Im at a department store:) thank u so much again Kathy

Your Comments:
Linda wanted to organize her closet and remove items not in use. She has a fabulous closet-large with shelving and drawer storage. Her clothing is separated by item, sorted by sleeve length and colorized. We were able to pull out eight bags of clothing to go to a high end consignment store and three bags to go to Goodwill. With her gorgeous handbags, I created displays; Linda can now enjoy getting ready in the morning and enjoy looking at her collection of special handbags, just like art!
 

05/26/11

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Vivia M. in Charlotte, NC
Project: Find a Home Organizer Consultant
Comments: When I inquired about a consultant, I thought I had to make the calls. In fact, I was just about to call when Carol called. She was pleasant. She listened to my concerns and then suggested how she could be of service. We made an appointment over the phone yesterday and she started the first of my projects this morning. Thanks to Carol, I will have a comfortable home - one that I can finally enjoy.

Your Comments:
V had very specific needs with critical paperwork to be sorted, a total home organization (closets, storage, cabinets) and establishing a bedroom suite in anticipation of a pending surgury. I count V as a new friend. I helped make her mother comfortable in her new home with V. We cleared clothing and household items for donations, made purchases to create a home office and organized all closets and cabinets.
Update Your Comments to This Review
 

03/05/11

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Ruth K. in Charlotte, NC
Project: Find a Home Organizer Consultant
Comments: Kathy is a true professional. My walk-in was a disaster and now it's the nicest room in the condo. I'm old and could be no help and she took care of it all...six large trash bags of just hangers, and the shoes were everywhere. Kathy is a wonder. Thank you for sending exactly the perfect person for the job. RKS

Your Comments: 
Ruth was a pleasure to work with. She had a very large closet which was cluttered with non-clothing items. All her shoes are now in view, separated by casual and dressy. Her clothing now hangs within her reach, hanging by style and color. Removing all the empty hangers and dry cleaning bags opened up her space. 

June 10, 2010

It was such a pleasure to work with Kathy! She staged my clients’ previously vacant home and WOW what a difference! Thanks to Kathy’s talent, professionalism, and friendly demeanor, my client felt at ease throughout the staging process. Plus, Kathy met my client’s needs while staying within her budget. I will definitely recommend Kathy’s services to my future clients.

John Quinn
Realtor®/Broker-NC & SC
Coldwell Banker United, Realtors®
 


March 3, 2010

Kathy,
I just wanted to thank you for a fantastic job of staging
9101 Brightleaf Place. Also, your advise and your offer of
industry discounts for flooring to help get the property
sold really made a difference.
Everyone at my office and all the showings during your
Staging time thought the house really did show much better
with all of your efforts and talent.
I would highly recommend you and your services to anyone;
Seller or Realtor, that needs helps with Staging to get it sold!!
Very Sincerely,
Jeannie Lytton, Broker
Allen Tate Co.
 


February 28, 2010

Hi, Kathy,

I apologize for the long delay in contacting you after you spent so many long hours working thru downsizing and placing my furniture in the new
home. As you know, it was a huge task to move from my home of 22 years to a smaller apartment.

The rooms came together as you suggested in your layouts. It was such a great idea to put the shelving units in the closet in the office. I actually bought another book case to fill the spot beside the computer table! I had 4 boxes of books to fill it.

Your many hours of work were invaluable. Thanks for the room layouts-a tremendous help. It made decision making so much easier.

Thank you.
I B Mitchell
 


January 10,. 2010

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for your recommendations for staging my house. In the master bedroom, I have updated the lamps and rearranged the plants as you suggested. I am looking for a chandelier or light fixture instead of the small ceiling fan. All these touches have made my room so elegant and relaxing, a special place for me. I have added the peach colored quilt in the Antique bedroom which balances the colors as you suggested. It is amazing what one accessory can do, not to mention the removal of small items!

In addition, I’ve added living room sheers that match the wall color another detail on your report. They really add more polish to the windows. Your idea of deleting items and re-arranging contents in the break front looks 100% better, especially when the breakfront is lit up. I agree the small bathroom needs updating and your idea of using a light beige color would enlarge it and a mirror to the ceiling would update it. I can’t wait to get started on this project!

I am still considering removing the ceiling pot rack in the kitchen, but have not done so yet. However, it will be easy to take down and replace with a nice light fixture. I have not decided whether to just use blinds at windows or use curtains.

When all these recommendations are completed, I may like to have you back to see if I need any other changes done.

Thank you very much for your suggestions.
Janie Dickens
 


Call Just-Stage-It today! 704-609-0808
 

Associations

Proudly certified, trained
and associated with
:

Home Staging Resource

Home Staging Resource

American Society of Home
Stagers & Redesigners

© 2014 Just-Stage-It   ::    Site Map    ::    Privacy Policy    ::    Terms of Use

Website Designed and Maintained by Sylvia Heisler ~ Web & Graphic Design